Trinity Health
Regional Health Systems: Connecticut


The Mercy Community
West Hartford, Connecticut

The Mercy Community is sponsored by the Sisters of Mercy of the Americas, Northeast Community, and is a member of Catholic Health East.  TMC is a faith-based organization that promotes wellness, embraces diversity, and enhances quality of life.  As a health care provider and in partnership with the communities we serve TMC respects and empowers individuals, restores health, provides comfort, and witnesses compassion and healing to all, especially the poor.

The following component entities comprise The Mercy Community:  Saint Mary Home, which provides skilled nursing, rehabilitation, dementia, hospice, palliative, subacute, residential and adult day care; and The McAuley, a continuing care retirement community which promotes and fosters an independent lifestyle within a life care setting.  In addition, The McAuley offers an assisted living program for those residents who require more assistance with daily living. It also includes Mercy Community HomeCare, a Medicare-certified home health care agency, which provides skilled nursing, physical, occupational and speech therapy, medical social work, home health aide and companion services; and Mercyknoll, formerly a skilled nursing facility and retirement residence for Sisters of Mercy, is being transformed into a 92-unit residence for active adults called The Terrace at Mercyknoll.

Mercy Community Health Online Resources

Online Resources
Map of Regional Health Systems